Skip to main content
HomeGeneral, Officers, Etc.

Officers, Committees, Etc.

The Ann Arbor Bicycle Touring Society (AABTS) organizes daily group rides for road and mountain bike enthusiasts—view our Bike Rides for details. We also participate in a variety of in- and out-of-state tours. We publish a member Current and Recent Newslettersand host potluck dinners. Annual dues are $20 for single and $25 for family. Membership includes Bike Shop Discounts and mileage recognition patches for 500 miles/year or more. There is no charge for non-members to participate in individual rides. Visit our Member Sign Up page for membership enrollment options.

Visit our Main Page for the latest on ride captain instructions, rules of the road, club history and more.

If you're new to the area or new to cycling, our FAQ page can help answer your questions.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dave Carey: Board Chair (exp 3/21)
(301) 325-4670, careydavid09@gmail.com
Lynn Babcock: (exp 3/21)
(734) 546-1047, clbabcock74@gmail.com
Mechthild Heerde-Olind (exp 3/22)
heerdeolind@yahoo.com
Gary Hull (exp 3/22)
(734) 223 4397, ghgreyhounds@icloud.com

Jim Lee (exp 3/22)
(734) 604-0696, leej_48103@yahoo.com
Cindie Niemann (exp 3/22)
(248) 804-9775, cindyloohoo32@hotmail..com
Joe Skurka (exp 3/22)
(248) 449-6572, bike@skurka.us 
 

OFFICERS

Secretary
Gary Hull  — 734 223 4397, garyhull.cycling@gmail.com
Treasurer
Jim Lee — (734) 604-0696, leej_48103@yahoo.com


COMMITTEES

One Helluva Ride (OHR)
Jim Schaefer  - OHRinfo@aabts.org
Bicycle Advocacy, Safety & Education  (BASE)

Jim Lee — (734) 604-0696, leej_48103@yahoo.com
Membership
Ann Hunt — (734) 761-1147, aehunt@comcast.net

Mileage
Vickie Smith — (734) 996-9461, vickie.smith@comcast.net

Ride Calendar
Carole Hann — carolehann@outlook.com
Jonathan Rodgers — (734) 347-1259, 
jrodgers@umich.edu

Maps
Jeff Eisemann — (734) 747-1862, bikingjeff@gmail.com or maps@aabts.org

Newsletter Editor
Jonathan Rodgers — (734) 347-1259, jrodgers@umich.edu

Club Merchandise
Frank Lamitola — frankolam@comcast.net


SUPPORT STAFF

Equipment
Tom Glowacki — (734) 426-4616, tom.bikepilot@gmail.com

Web Admin
Various — jrodgers@umich.edu